The Unsolved Murder of JonBenet Ramsey
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

History Channel Knightfall, Knights Templars reminds me of Jedi knights *spoilers*

Go down

History Channel Knightfall, Knights Templars reminds me of Jedi knights *spoilers* Empty History Channel Knightfall, Knights Templars reminds me of Jedi knights *spoilers*

Post by redpill Sun Apr 08, 2018 9:08 pm

I just watched History Channel Knightfall,  

History Channel Knightfall, Knights Templars reminds me of Jedi knights *spoilers* Knighf10

having also watched

History Channel Knightfall, Knights Templars reminds me of Jedi knights *spoilers* Viking11

Knights Templars reminds me of Jedi knights

this post contains *spoilers*

I knew of the Templar Knights, much as everyone has heard of Vikings, but now that I'm watching them, and listening to them talk it's an entirely different story. I have some background as I attended Catholic school in elementary and I attended an Evangelical youth group.

History Channel Knightfall, Knights Templars reminds me of Jedi knights *spoilers* 72dcf910

These Templars of course remind me of Jedi Knights, with their vows. they refer to one another as brothers and the local leader as master, and the master of the entire Templar order as Grand Master.

Like star wars there is conflict between the Templars and the political order, in this case King Phillip.

like Star Wars a Templar master has sex with the wife of King phillip, violating the oath of chasity, resulting in her becoming pregnant and she dies during pregnancy.

History Channel Knightfall, Knights Templars reminds me of Jedi knights *spoilers* Knight10

A major theme is that the Templars are actively searching for the Holy Grail, a cup. At the final episode the pregnant woman dies from her injuries despite drinking water from the Holy Grail. In it the Grail has a secret message.