The Unsolved Murder of JonBenet Ramsey
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

when i studied Tae Kwon Do vs the real world

2 posters

Go down

when i studied Tae Kwon Do  vs the real world  Empty when i studied Tae Kwon Do vs the real world

Post by redpill Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:31 pm

Mon Oct 08, 2018

i originally was going to talk about space quest on the tandy 1000 and other but i decided after visiting listverse

today on listverse

10 Certified Badass Warriors Who Shook The Asian Continent
ANDREW HA OCTOBER 8, 2018

4 Wu Mei (Ng Mui)
The first of two ladies on this list, Wu Mei was a martial arts genius. Said to have been one of the legendary Five Elders of Shaolin, she survived the temple’s destruction during the Qing dynasty.
http://listverse.com/2018/10/08/10-certified-badass-warriors-who-shook-the-asian-continent/

i actually did study tae kwon do

i've mentioned in some of my blog posts that in my era, oriental martial arts craze with bruce lee and the karate kid
from the orient. i saw that show kung fu on tv when i was  a  very young kid. david carragen

oriental martial artists

there were news reports about the orient from japan and china, and shows like godzilla, and also how on math test scores how well they did. on math.

but what interested me was the world of ninjas and samurai and chinese monks doing martial arts.

i'll revisit this more, but the most popular gi joe figure wasn't duke but cobra ninja aka storm shadow
the most popular video games were street fighter and yie are the kung fu.

the teenage mutant ninja turtles became popular i was finishing high school but yeah that was also set in japan in new york.

so i signed up for tae kwon do and the head guy was a korean guy, from korea when i was in second grade
the tae kown do was the closest dojo to where i lived.

we actually had our names written in korean and we learned to count to ten in korean.