The Unsolved Murder of JonBenet Ramsey
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

when i studied French language

Go down

when i studied French language Empty when i studied French language

Post by redpill Tue Oct 09, 2018 2:46 pm

Tue Oct 09, 2018

in sixth grade my junior high offered spanish and so i took it.

in seventh grade my junior high offered french and so i took it.

it was taught a young french speaking woman, who i was told had a baby delivered in the junior high library, when i was in 8th grade.

growing up i sort of through osmosis learned that french culture is the most sophisticated and elite and elegant in the world.

i got the impression that the lifetstyle of the elite rich in this nation is to learn to speak french fluently, that french culture and french food and french literature and french philosophy is the pinacle of a cultured person.

cultured rich white people learn french, and go to france and paris.

french is also the language of love, and language of romance, and french lovers is something that a lot of american women groupies want to get with. there are websites about how american women can snag a french guy.

i do like french baguettes. ballet is also originally french i think.

part of the pop culture of france is i saw cartoons as a kid

in the cartoon JEM one song was twilight in paris, city of live

there was the movie dead poet society where iirc one guy in a private elite school like what brett kavanugh went to spoke french

beauty and the beast from disney was set in france.

anyhow, i learned for 1 year french.

i couldn't pronounce some sounds in french, and what really killed me was the accent marks. they have 2, in different directions, and so i could never remember correctly which direction and when to use them. Spanish only had 1.
so i would make spelling mistakes and lose points.